Limpopo Economic Development Agency

The Limpopo Economic Development Agency (LEDA) was established in terms of the Limpopo Development Corporation Act, Act No.5 of 1994, as amended and it complies with the Public Finance Management Act (PFMA) as a Schedule 3D Agency.

It was established as a special economic and development vehicle, culminating in the amalgamation of four agencies namely:

  • Trade and Investment Limpopo
  • Limpopo Business Support Agency
  • Limpopo Agribusiness Development Corporation
  • Limpopo Economic Development Enterprise